Skip to content ↓

Our Governors

Please see below for our Governors Profiles and further information.

Michael Reidy


Mr Reidy is the Chair of Governors and a member of the Curriculum and Pastoral Committee.

I became a Foundation Governor at St Francis in 2019. Following a 15 year teaching career, I worked for 25 years for a PR/marketing consultancy before retiring to write novels. Not wanting to lose contact with education, I became a governor at Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys in 1994 and was chairman for nine years until moving to Maidstone in 2012. I joined the Academy Council of Saint Augustine Academy and have been its chairman since 2016. I also served three years as a local governor at Holy Family Catholic Primary School, Maidstone. I am a member of the Maidstone Circle of the Catenian Association and am currently president of Province 7. My interests in education are the curriculum, the philosophical foundations of what we teach, and the links between learning and the Faith.